I started playing GD many years ago because it was a chance to coach my alma mater (Pomona - D3 SCAC). In the years since, I've quit at times, I've gone up to BCS schools and I have played every level in between. Whenever I have been active, though, I have held on to PP in wilkinson. If they are killing D3, they are likely killing the game for me.
4/22/2014 10:51 AM
It looks like they're killing advanced settings in DIII.  My guess is that it will operate similar to 2.0 (Heavy Pass/Aggressive type settings).

But who knows?
4/22/2014 10:54 AM
If they actually do this they're INSANE! This would single handedly force a lot of Good coaches to quit that only play D-3. They must be kidding, I understand they want to create a level playing field for new members but this is beyond crazy....
4/22/2014 2:27 PM
Posted by jfootball88 on 4/22/2014 2:27:00 PM (view original):
If they actually do this they're INSANE! This would single handedly force a lot of Good coaches to quit that only play D-3. They must be kidding, I understand they want to create a level playing field for new members but this is beyond crazy....
Why couldn't you do the same thing you do now at DIII at DII after this is implemented? 
Or stay at DIII and operate under the same system as all of the beginners that you are slaughtering each year?
4/22/2014 4:04 PM
D-3 may not be full but it's far from being ALL NEWBIES, they're  at least a dozen of very good coaches that you have to play in the playoffs that are Elite coaches.
4/22/2014 4:44 PM
Posted by kcden on 4/22/2014 4:04:00 PM (view original):
Posted by jfootball88 on 4/22/2014 2:27:00 PM (view original):
Why couldn't you do the same thing you do now at DIII at DII after this is implemented? 
Or stay at DIII and operate under the same system as all of the beginners that you are slaughtering each year?