All Forums > Gridiron Dynasty Football > Gridiron Dynasty Beta > 15 days and counting since we've heard from Oriole
7/10/2013 8:32 PM

Oriole, it's now been 15 days since your last post.  I think I can speak for everyone that we would love to get an update.  While I cannot speak to your predecessor's skills as a programmer, I will give him credit for his communication skills - which honestly were the best I've ever seen.

I hope you are not taking all the negativity personally and you can see through it.  As much as we complain, we DO love this game, or at least we love the potential that is there for this game.  We wouldn't invest our time and money if we didn't.

I'm starting to wonder if I should go through the trouble of maintaining my beta team at present time, as I have no idea where we're heading with this.  With the amount of work that is involved in this version, I'd rather not waste my time if this beta is going to be canned a month from now. 

If you expect us coaches to invest in testing 3.0, then you need to invest time in us.  Even a weekly update communicating your vision and plan for the next 1-2 weeks is better than we have now - nothing.  Share your project plan and assign specific areas you want us to test.  If you haven't noticed the energy of this board is pretty depleted.  I've seen a dramatic decrease in the amount of feedback that is being provided on the beta, which I think is due to lack of direction on what you want us to test.

If this is test is still legit - then communicate and share your plan for revolutionizing this game.  If WIS has bitten off too big of a challenge and 3.0 is dead, we won't be happy, but at least we can quit wasting our time.  Either way, can we end the silence?

7/11/2013 7:28 AM
PLUS ONE!!!
7/11/2013 1:25 PM
is norbert gone?
7/11/2013 1:28 PM
were have you been jeff4noles LOL...PLUS 0NE PLUS 10 MILLION!!! chetty1963
7/11/2013 1:29 PM
Posted by jeff4noles on 7/11/2013 1:25:00 PM (view original):
is norbert gone?